Francesca Falato
Dear Senior,
Hello! My name is Francesca but my friends call me Fran. Before I begin this letter I’m going to tell you a little bit about myself. I have an older brother and an older sister. My brother, Joey, is a freshman and University of Illinois. My sister, whom you may know is a senior here at Palatine. Her name is Gina! My hobbies include hanging out with my friends, playing sports, cheering and horseback riding. Now that you know a little bit about me, I have a question to ask you.

If you could go back to freshman year and tell yourself one thing you wish you had known then what would it be? Time flies in highschool and people say highschool is the best four years of your life. I’m asking you this question because I intend on getting the most out of freshman year and my entire highschool experience. Hopefully, your answer will give me a heads up on something I should know or give me little piece of advice from someone more experienced than me. Thanks in advance for reading my letter and answering my question!

Sincerely yours,
Francesca Falato

image

2 thoughts on “

  1. Hi Francesca!
    First off, I think it’s really cool that you ride horses! I also like that you used Pirate Pete as your picture! It’s good to see a pirate super fan starting so young… To answer your question, the two main things I would tell myself are to stay on top of my schoolwork at all costs, and to be fully myself. Freshman year can be scary to fit in, don’t conform to what everyone wants you to be. Make sure that you are happy with who you are as a person. Later on you will be craving to have that individuality. I pride myself on making sure I’m happy with myself whether that be the way I dress (amazingly, of course), or the way that I treat my peers. Stay positive and please please please I beg you do not get in trouble online. I see way to many kids posting things that are absolutely crazy and when they look back on it, they see it too. I know that seems a bit cliche, but trust me it’s what I’ve learned! Make sure to have some fun along the way though too, don’t be afraid to take risks. Take the opportunity as it passes, don’t just watch it as it goes by! Good luck!!
    Ryan

  2. Hi Ryan!
    Thank you so much for the advice! I will definitely use it wisely. Maintaining good grades can be tough but it is my goal to get straight A’s freshman year. Also, I appreciate you telling me to be my own person. (: Sometimes it’s easy to change for other people. Being happy with yourself is something to be proud of ! After all, if you’re not happy with yourself then how could you expect someone else to be? Once again thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *